Thomas Sejthen Trio (DK)


Thomas Sejthen Trio (DK)

Mads Ole Erhardsen (sax), Thomas Sejthen (b), Jesper Bo Knudsen (drm)

A modern version of the classic saxophone trio

Thomas Sejthen trio was formed in 2016 under the name Search for Peace with a minimalist expression and intense ensemble as its specialty.

In this context, the trio mainly plays compositions by the bandleader, but also covers of other artists. The music is a mixture of inspiration from, e.g., Thelonius Monk's crooked universe and the traditional trio sound for modern thoughtful ballads, where tranquillity and melancholic-sounding surfaces merge into one unit, all played with presence and nerve.

Thomas Sejthen has for many years been a regular bassist in bands such as Admiral Awesome, Uffe Steen Trio, Indra, Morten Haugshøj Group and many others, but this is the first time he is in charge of his own group.



20:00 - 00:00
Cover charge Kr. 30
Entréen indsamles blandt alle tilstedeværende publikummer til koncerten.


Kystpromenaden 2
8000 Aarhus C
(+45) 86 25 75 15


(+45) 30 22 09 70

  • Thomas Sejthen Trio
  • Thomas Sejthen Trio