July 13 - 20 2024
Gawlik / Astrup / Stefansson / Tom (DK) - Photo: Café Smagløs

Photo: Café Smagløs

Gawlik / Astrup / Stefansson / Tom (DK)


Julius Gawlik (t-sax), Jakob Astrup (g), Thorbjørn Stefansson (b), Kasper Tom (drm)

Hard-hitting Jazz Quartet   

Gawlik / Astrup / Stefansson / Tom consists of four well-established musicians from the Northern European jazz scene. With a common aesthetic frame of reference, they play a mixed repertoire of original music written by the band members and select standards.

The band interprets the music in a way that leaves room for improvisation and spontaneity. They create a forum where each musician has the space to contribute their specific sound to the overall soundscape.


Café Smagløs
42 51 25 50

Cover charge FREE

Aarhus Jazz Festival

Godsbanen, Skovgaardsgade 3

DK-8000 Aarhus C