July 13 - 20 2024
Morten Haugshøj Group & The Street Doctors (DK) - Photo: Café Gemmestedet

Photo: Café Gemmestedet

Morten Haugshøj Group & The Street Doctors (DK)


Jesper Løvdal (sax), Morten Haugshøj (g), Simon Eskildsen (p), Thomas Sejthen (b), Espen Laub von Lillienskjold (drm)

Melodic Modern Jazz

Look forward to hearing some outstanding jazz musicians with superb energy and virtuosic ensemble playing when Morten Haugshøj Group & The Street Doctors visit the cozy Café Gemmestedet, which will be transformed into a lively venue during the jazz festival.

The band consists of the fantastic Jesper Løvdal on tenor sax, the terrific Espen Laub von Liljenskjold on drums, the wonderful Simon Eskildsen on piano, as well as the tasteful - and skilled - Thomas Sejthen on bass.

Morten Haugshøj himself is an exciting and accomplished jazz guitarist and composer from Aarhus with an international outlook. His technical and artistic development in recent years has been undeniable.

Morten Haugshøj Group & The Street Doctors play melodic modern jazz with New York wildness and influences from bebop, as well as from the romanticism and lyricism of the North. The result is a relevant, versatile, and intense concert experience. Simply put, you can look forward to a series of catchy tunes that will not escape your inner mental melodic horizon.


Read more about Morten Haugshøj Group & The Street Doctors

Café Gemmestedet
50 50 87 58

Cover charge FREE

Aarhus Jazz Festival

Godsbanen, Skovgaardsgade 3

DK-8000 Aarhus C