July 13 - 20 2024

Klüvers Kvartet (DK) - Photo: VinDanmark

Photo: VinDanmark

Klüvers Kvartet (DK)


Jens Klüver (t-sax) Esben Tjalve (p) Torben Bjørnskov (b) Frederick Bülow (drm)

Original Jazz Tunes and Standards by Klüvers Kvartet

Jazz standards and original compositions by Dexter Gordon, John Coltrane, Thelonius Monk, Hank Mobley, and Jens Klüver, among others.

Jens Klüver (former leader of Klüver's Big Band for 35 years) has now devoted himself to playing the saxophone. For the last six years, J. Klüver has been playing with E. Tjalve in duo, trio, and quartet formats.

Esben Tjalve is a graduate of the jazz department at the Royal Academy Of Music in London. Esben has been part of the English jazz scene for 17 and the Aarhus jazz scene for the last 5 years. Esben has released 2 CDs with his international group Red Kite.

Torben Bjørnskov is a versatile bass player who has played with foreign soloists and Danish groups, and has two releases with his own compositions with the trio Human Being Human.

Frederick Bülow on drums graduated from the Royal Academy of Music, studied in Finland and Sweden Danish Music Award 2014 with Bangin' Bülow's Nice Jazz Quartet, and plays with the trio Human Being Human.

91 25 25 31
Cover charge 100 DKK
Billetter købes i døren

Aarhus Jazz Festival

Godsbanen, Skovgaardsgade 3

DK-8000 Aarhus C