July 13 - 20 2024

Morten Haugshøj Group (DK) - Photo: Musikhuset Aarhus

Photo: Musikhuset Aarhus

Morten Haugshøj Group (DK)


Jesper Løvdal (sax) Thomas Sejthen (b) Anders Mogensen (dr) Simon Gorm Eskildsen (p) Morten Haugshøj (g)

Explorative and Lyrical Instrumental Jazz with Morten Haugshøj Group

Morten Haugshøj Group's music is both explosive and lyrical instrumental jazz. New York meets the Nordics with an emphasis on strong melodies.

Guitarist and composer Morten Haugshøj is a well-established name on the Danish jazz scene. Originally from Aarhus, Denmark, he studied for some time in New York with world-class guitarists such as Gilad Hekselman, Mike Moreno, Steve Cardenas and, not least, Jonathan Kreisberg.

Morten Haugshøj Group also consists of Anders Mogensen on drums, Jesper Løvdal on saxophone, Simon Gorm Eskildsen on piano, and Thomas Sejthen on bass.

On Musikhuset Swings

Aarhus Jazz Orchestra and Musikhuset Aarhus once again invite you to Musikhuset Swinger during the Aarhus Jazz Festival. Suppose you have previously visited the traditional Ridehuset Swinger. In that case, you can already start looking forward to enjoying the fellowship, tasty treats, and great musical experiences - with free admission to most of the concerts.

Aarhus Jazz Orchestra and Musikhuset Aarhus look forward to welcoming you to Musikhuset Swinger, which takes place July 12-19 in the foyer and halls of Musikhuset and at KISSA in Musikhusparken.


More about https://mortenhaugshoej.dk

Musikhuset Aarhus
89 40 40 40

Cover charge FREE

Aarhus Jazz Festival

Godsbanen, Skovgaardsgade 3

DK-8000 Aarhus C