Thomas Sejthen Trio (DK)

Mads Ole Erhardsen (sax, b-cl), Thomas Sejthen (b), Jesper Bo Knudsen (drm) 

A modern version of the classical saxophone trio

Thomas Sejthen Trio was formed in 2016 under the name Search for Peace with minimalist expression and intense interplay as its specialty. In this context, the trio mainly plays compositions by Thomas Sejthen, but also covers other artists.

The music is a mixture of inspiration from, among others, Thelonious Monks' twisted universe, the traditional trio sound, and modern thoughtful ballads, where calm and melancholic sounds merge into a single unit, all played with presence and nerve. A modern version of the classical saxophone trio.

Thomas Sejthen has for many years been a regular bassist with, among others, Admiral Awesome, Uffe Steen Trio, Indra, and Morten Haugshøj Group.

Reviewers have written:

The music is - albeit inspired by the more advanced part of jazz - not at all dismissive and inaccessible. This record will be put on often in the future. Jazz Special.

Thomas Sejthen plays with a special concentration and intensity. He is steady, reliable, and clear. There are no padded bass notes. He only plays the necessary, and when he does, he expresses much more than most do with twice that. JazzNyt.


10/07/2021 11:00 - 13:00

Cover charge Kr. 350
Inklusive brunch i restauranten på 8 sal.
Brunch: Surdejsbolle med smør og dansk gårdost. Hjemmelavet marmelade. Skyr med havregranola og æblekompot. Økoæg og bacon fra Troldgaarden. Lidt sødt. Friskbrygget alm. kaffe eller te. Et glas bobler eller saft ved ankomst.


ARoS Aarhus Kunstmuseum
Aros Allé 2
8000 Aarhus


ARoS Aarhus Kunstmuseum
(+45) 87306600 / 51343247


  • Thomas Sejthen Trio - Photo: ARoS Aarhus KunstmuseumFoto: ARoS Aarhus Kunstmuseum