Michael Bladt - Clash (DK)
Michael Bladt - Clash - Photo: Michael Bladt - CLASH

Foto: Michael Bladt - CLASH

Michael Bladt - Clash (DK)

Michael Bladt (sax), Jeppe Lavsen (g), Jon Døssing Bendixen (key), Adrian Christensen (b), Frederik Bülow (drm)

Musical contrasts and clashes

Clash is saxophonist Michael Bladt's brand new project, which debuts at this year's Musikhuset Swings. The recently written music is full of contrasts and clashes between different elements:

A pop A-piece / a complex B-piece.
Straight-forward grooves / complex polyrhythmic elements.
The soloing is catchy and melodic / but also acidic, nasty, and harmonically challenging.

The whole basic line-up of the new band also contains a clash, namely between two different generations: Michael Bladt has chosen to invite musicians from a different and younger generation to the project, as the young jazz musicians bring a modern take on sound, rhythm, expression, etc.

"Normally I, and probably the vast majority of other artists, make records and projects with musicians from the same generation as ourselves, but I'm curious to explore what happens when my music and I meet musicians from a different generation," says Michael Bladt.

In other words, there is plenty of reason to come to Musikhuset and experience the debut of this brand new project, where the music is both inviting and inclusive, but also challenging in a way that will arouse the audience's curiosity.

About Musikhuset Swings
Ridehuset Swings is moving out! – Due to a major construction project near Ridehuset, Aarhus Jazz Orchestra has expanded its collaboration with Musikhuset Aarhus and is excited to invite audiences inside to the brand new, yet completely familiar, Musikhuset Swings.

From July 13-16, jazz-loving festival-goers can enjoy community, food, and great musical experiences in the foyer of Musikhuset and in Musikhusparken – with free admission to all concerts. Aarhus Jazz Orchestra and Musikhuset Aarhus look forward to welcoming you to Musikhuset Swings.


Læs mere om Michael Bladt - Clash

Michael Bladt - Clash (DK)


Cover charge FREE

Musikhuset Aarhus

Musikhuset Aarhus
Thomas Jensens Allé 2
8000 Aarhus


Aarhus Jazz Orchestra
(+45) 30 24 06 62
Musikhuset Aarhus
Michael Bladt - Clash (DK)


Michael Bladt - Clash - Photo: Michael Bladt - CLASHFoto: Michael Bladt - CLASH