Frederik Vuust Trio (DK)
Frederik Vuust Trio - Photo: Tir Na Nóg

Foto: Tir Na Nóg

Frederik Vuust Trio (DK)

Frederik Vuust (p), Lukas Loeb (b), Elvira Skovsang (drm)

Improvising trio jazz

During Aarhus Jazz Festival 2022, Tir na nÓg presents a series of trio concerts.

During the week, a handful of the biggest acts, some of the most exciting talents from the Danish jazz scene, and a number of the most playful and interesting musicians will perform.

The repertoire will allow those familiar with jazz music, as well as those completely new to the genre, to have a wonderful experience.    

This afternoon, the trio consists of Elvira Skovsang (vocals), Frederik Vuust (piano), and Lukas Loeb (bass).

The trio plays improvisational music based on lyrical and tonal compositions. The aesthetic of the music lies somewhere between archaic and modern, with an open and exploratory approach to the framework set by the instrumentation.


Frederik Vuust Trio (DK)


Cover charge 50 DKK

Tir na nÓg

Tir na nÓg
Frederiksgade 40
8000 Aarhus


Tir na NÓg
(+45) 86 19 19 10
Frederik Vuust Trio (DK)


Frederik Vuust Trio - Photo: Tir Na NógFoto: Tir Na Nóg