Alfred Lykke & Vuust/Søndergaard/Stefansson (DK)
Alfred Lykke & Vuust/Søndergaard/Stefansson - Photo: Aarhus Jazz Festival

Foto: Aarhus Jazz Festival

Alfred Lykke & Vuust / Søndergaard / Stefansson (DK)

Alfred Lykke (g), Frederik Vuust (p), Thorbjørn Stefansson (b), Ludvig Søndergaard (drm)

Trio jazz with experimenting guitarist

During Aarhus Jazz Festival 2022, Tir na NÓg presents a series of concerts in the format trio plus one – in the form of a guest soloist.

During the week, a handful of the biggest established names and some of the most exciting talents from the Danish jazz scene will perform.

This afternoon, the trio of Frederik Vuust (piano), Thorbjørn Stefansson (double bass), and Ludvig Søndergaard (drums) will be joined by guitarist Alfred Lykke

Alfred Lykke is a guitarist and composer based in Aarhus. He is active on the experimental and free improvisation scenes, including in his duo with saxophonist Maria Dybbroe and the art-pop groups Natlyst and Iomfro, with which he played for the Crown Prince Couple's Stjernedryspris in 2021.

In 2018, he won the Skive grant as a rhythmic soloist. He has also trained and played with international improvisational musicians such as Julian Lage, Axel Dörner, Tristan Honsinger, and Chris Heenan.

Alfred Lykke & Vuust/Søndergaard/Stefansson (DK)


Cover charge 50 DKK

Tir na nÓg

Tir na nÓg
Frederiksgade 40
8000 Aarhus


Tir na NÓg
(+45) 86 19 19 10
Alfred Lykke & Vuust/Søndergaard/Stefansson (DK)


Alfred Lykke & Vuust/Søndergaard/Stefansson - Photo: Aarhus Jazz FestivalFoto: Aarhus Jazz Festival