July 13 - 20 2024

Bisgaard Free Edition (DK) - Photo: VinDanmark

Photo: VinDanmark

Bisgaard Free Edition (DK)


Line-up: Christian Vuust (sax) Gorm Askjær (g) Peter Friis (b) Ulrik Bisgaard (drm)

Innovative and Experimental Jazz with Bisgaard Free Edition

Bisgaard Free Edition is an exciting and innovative jazz quartet that explores the boundaries of jazz in new and creative ways. Drummer Ulrik Bisgaard leads this quartet, which together with Danish jazz profiles Christian Vuust on saxophone, Gorm Askjær on guitar, and Peter Friis on bass, delivers a unique musical experience.

With a focus on the pleasure principle and an open approach to music, Bisgaard Free Edition explores a mix of respectful reinterpretations of jazz classics and curious explorations of new musical terrain. With original compositions and an eclectic collection of musical influences from country, pop, and bebop, the quartet creates a personal and experimental soundscape that offers a fresh perspective on what jazz can sound like in 2024.

Featuring Christian Vuust on saxophone, Gorm Askjær on guitar, Peter Friis on bass, and Ulrik Bisgaard on drums, Bisgaard Free Edition is ready to take listeners on a musical journey of excitement, creativity, and innovation. We highly recommend seeing this talented quartet live for a unique and inspiring jazz experience.

91 25 25 31
Cover charge 100 DKK

Aarhus Jazz Festival

Godsbanen, Skovgaardsgade 3

DK-8000 Aarhus C