July 13 - 20 2024
Laura Zöschg & Vuust / Vuust / Stefansson Trio (DK/IT) - Photo: Tir Na Nóg

Photo: Tir Na Nóg

Laura Zöschg & Vuust / Vuust / Stefansson Trio (DK/IT)


Laura Zöschg (voc), Frederik Blæsild Vuust (p), Thorbjørn Stefansson (b), Mikkel Blæsild Vuust (drm)

Trio jazz with an Italian singer as guest soloist

During Aarhus Jazz Festival 2022, Tir na nÓg presents a series of concerts in the format trio plus one – in the form of a guest soloist.

During the week, a handful of the biggest established names, and some of the most exciting talents from the Danish jazz scene will perform.

This afternoon, a trio of Frederik Vuust (piano), Thorbjørn Stefansson (double bass), and Mikkel Vuust (drums) will be joined by Italian singer Laura Zöschg.

Laura Zöschg is a singer from South Tyrol, Italy, who has lived in Aarhus since August 2020. Inspired by her father, a jazz guitarist, her interest in jazz developed during her teenage years and evolved into a passion for all kinds of improvised and experimental music. Laura has continuously explored and added nuances to her voice, and learned to improvise freely as a singer and a pianist as well as compose original music for various bands and soloists.


Tir na NÓg
86 19 19 10
Cover charge 50 DKK

Aarhus Jazz Festival

Godsbanen, Skovgaardsgade 3

DK-8000 Aarhus C